Make your life easy!

Backup data on network with Windows backup software - EaseUS Todo Backup

To prevent your data from losing due to unexpected reasons, you can backup them regularly to protect your files. Windows backup software - EaseUS Todo Backup, not only backup local hard drive partitions, local files and folders via full backup, incremental backup, differential backup, schedule backup, but also backup network data. It can:

  • Backup shared files and folders stored on network or NAS
  • Schedule a network backup job
  • Backup data to network or NAS
  • Restore backup from network or NAS
  • Restore backup to network or NAS
  • Backup network data via full backup, incremental backup or differential backup.

Following is step-by-step tutorial to backup network shared files with network backup software - EaseUS Todo Backup.

Backup network shared files to image

1. Launch EaseUS Todo Backup, click File backup.

2. Select the default User defined to choose files or folders you want to backup on Network.

EaseUS Todo Backup File Backup for Files Selection

3. Please type Plan name and Description for your file backup.

4. Click folder icon behind Destination to select backup storage location.

Select the target partition to store your backup image (You can select local storage device or network as destination), and click Backup options to set Compression, Priority, Splitting and so on.

EaseUS Todo Backup Select Backup Destination

5. Set schedule to backup files later, daily, weekly, monthly or upon event.
Note: enter account and password with Administrator privilege to make the schedule take effect.

EaseUS Todo Backup Set File Backup Schedule

6. Click Image-reserve strategy, tick I will preserve image files,and set day(s), week(s), month(s), year(s) to preserve images or the number of last backup files you want to preserve.
What's more, you can choose to preserve the first image.

EaseUS Todo Backup Preserve Images

7. Click Proceed to finish the backup.

Tips:

If you set a password for the image file, you need to confirm this password when you check or restore the image.

Related Articles:

Edition Comparison